MINUTES OF THE LOUISIANA ARCHITECT SELECTION BOARD July 6, 2017

A meeting of the Louisiana Architect Selection Board (LASB) was held in the Claiborne Building, 1201 N. Third Street, Room 1-155, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802 on July 6, 2017.

The meeting was called to order at 10:03 a.m. by Mr. Skip Holloway. Those members present were: Mr. Skip Holloway, Mr. Ed Elberson, Mr. Ron Babin, Mr. Jeff Kudla, Mr. John Hodnett and Mr. Mark Moses. Those members absent were: Mr. Fritz Embaugh. Attorney General's Office Mr. Christopher Lento as Legal Counsel.

The first item of business was the adoption of the April 4, 2017 minutes. Mr. Ed Elberson made a motion to adopt the minutes and Mr. Ron Babin seconded the motion. With no opposition, the April 4, 2017 minutes were adopted.

The next item of business was to ask for public comment or question on any of the Agenda items. There was none.

The next item of business was to ask for any new business.

The next item of business was the selection of designers.

Item #1: Renovation of First Floor West Wing, Isaac Delgado Hall, Delgado Community College, New Orleans, Louisiana; Project No. 641-255001, Part N/A; Mr. Anthony Brown gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 1 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Moses	Hodnett	Babin	Holloway	Embaugh	Kudla	Elberson	User	
K – Domain Architecture					Absent	1	2	3	
A – Scairono Martinez Architects, APAC	3	3				3	1	2	
H – Sizeler Thompson Brown Architects	1	1	2	2		2	3	1	
AA – Burgdahl & Graves Architects, APC	2	2							
D – VergesRome Architects, APAC			3	3					
P – Holly & Smith Architects, APAC			1	1					

Firm K-6 Firm A-12 Firm H-12 Firm AA-4 Firm D-6 Firm P-2

Final Ballot between Firm A and Firm H

Dunings # 1 Firms	Final Ballot								
Project # 1 Firm	Moses	Hodnett	Babin	Holloway	Embaugh	Kudla	Elberson	User	
A – Scairono Martinez Architects, APAC	1	1			Absent	1			
H – Sizeler Thompson Brown Architects			1	1			1	1	

Firm A-3 Firm H-4

The Firm of Sizeler Thompson Brown Architects was selected by written majority vote.

Item #2: Roof Replacement, Hebert Law Center, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Project No. 19-600-16-01, Part 11; Mr. Danny Mahaffey gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 2 Firm	Nomination Ballot							
	Moses	Hodnett	Babin	Holloway	Embaugh	Kudla	Elberson	User
M – BE-CI, Inc. & Neal Johnson LLC, AJV	1	1	3		Absent	3	1	3
F – BBI Architects, AAC	3	3	1			2	2	2
A – Fusion Architecture, APC	2	2	2			1		1
H – Houston J. Lirette, Jr., APAC				3			3	
O – Mougeot Architecture, LLC				2				
C – Murray Architects, Inc.				1				

Firm M-12 Firm F-13 Firm A-8 Firm H-6 Firm O-2 Firm C-1

Final Ballot between Firm M and Firm F

Project # 2 Firm	Final Ballot							
	Moses	Hodnett	Babin	Holloway	Embaugh	Kudla	Elberson	User
M – BE-CI, Inc. & Neal Johnson LLC, AJV			1	1	Absent	1		1
F – BBI Architects, AAC	1	1					1	

Firm M-4 Firm F-3

The Firm of BE-CI, Inc. & Neal Johnson LLC, AJV was selected by written majority vote.

There being no further business, Mr. Ron Babin made a motion to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Mr. Jeff Kudla. There being no opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 10:20 a.m.